City of San José



Legislation Text

File #: 23-949, Version: 1

Boards and Commissions Appointment.

Approve the following Boards and Commissions appointments:

- (a) Airport Commission:
- (1) District 2 Seat: Appoint John Leipelt for a term of July 1, 2023 to June 30, 2027.
- (2) District 10 Seat: Appoint Mike Campbell for a term of July 1, 2023 to June 30, 2027.
- (b) Arts Commission:
- (1) District 3 Seat: Appoint Steven Martinez for a term of June 13, 2023 to June 30, 2024.
- (2) District 8 Seat: Appoint Alexander Nguyen for a term of June 13, 2023 to June 30, 2026.
- (3) District 9 Seat: Appoint Karen Adamski for a term of June 13, 2023 to June 30, 2024.
- (c) Housing and Community Development Commission:
- (1) District 4 Seat: Reappoint Linh Vong for a term of July 1, 2023 to June 30, 2027.
- (2) District 8 Seat: Reappoint Huy Tran for a term of July 1, 2023 to June 30, 2027.
- (3) District 10/ARO Owner Seat: Reappoint Roberta Moore for a term of July 1, 2023 to June 30, 2027.
- (d) Library and Education Commission:
- (1) District 2 Seat: Appoint Coco Nicole Banks for a term of July 1, 2023 to June 30, 2027.
- (2) District 4 Seat: Reappoint Deniz Westphal for a term of July 1, 2023 to June 30, 2027.
- (3) District 8 Seat: Reappoint Maria Patricia Mendoza for a term of July 1, 2023 to June 30, 2027.
- (4) District 10 Seat: Appoint Melanie Sellar for a term of July 1, 2023 to June 30, 2027.
- (e) Measure T Community Oversight Committee:
- (1) District 3 Seat: Appoint Michelle Brenot for a term beginning on June 13, 2023.
- (2) District 5 Seat: Appoint Enrique Arguello for a term beginning on June 13, 2023.
- (f) Parks and Recreation Commission:
- (1) District 2 Seat: Reappoint Andre Morrow for a term of July 1, 2023 to June 30, 2027.
- (2) District 8 Seat: Appoint Kent Campbell for a term of July 1, 2023 to June 30, 2027.
- (g) Planning Commission:
- (1) District 4 Seat: Appoint Melissa Bickford for a term of June 13, 2023 to June 30, 2026.
- (h) Senior Citizens Commission:
- (1) District 2 Seat: Appoint Christopher Lee for a term of July 1, 2023 to June 30, 2027.
- (2) District 3 Seat: Appoint Gina Gates-Lopez for a term of July 1, 2023 to June 30, 2025.
- (3) District 4 Seat: Appoint Lilia Hancock for a term of July 1, 2023 to June 30, 2027.
- (4) District 5 Seat: Appoint Obdulia Corona for a term of June 13, 2023 to June 30, 2025.
- (5) District 8 Seat: Appoint Ruthie Medina for a term of July 1, 2023 to June 30, 2027.
- (i) Youth Commission:
- (1) District 4 Seat: Appoint Thy Luong for a term of June 13, 2023 to May 31, 2024.

CEQA: Not a Project, File No. PP17-010, City Organizational and Administrative Activities resulting in no changes to the physical environment. (City Clerk)

[Rules Committee referral 6/7/2023 - Item A.1.a]