City of San José



Legislation Text

File #: 21-1640, Version: 1

Board and Commissions Appointment.

Approve the following Boards and Commissions appointments:

- (a) Airport Commission:
- (1) District 1 Seat: Appoint Ken Pyle for a term of July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2025.
- (2) District 2 Seat: Appoint Lisa Marie Smith for a term of July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2023.
- (3) District 7 Seat: Appoint Nick Patel for a term of July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2025.
- (4) District 9 Seat: Appoint Catherine Hendrix for a term of July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2025.
- (5) Citywide Seat: Appoint Joseph Head for a term of July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2025.
- (b) Downtown Parking Board:
- (1) Downtown Resident Representative: Appoint Wolfram Schneider for a term of July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2025.
- (2) Downtown Events Representative: Appoint Chris Patterson-Simmons for a term of July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2025.
- (3) San José State University Representative: Appoint Charles Faas for a term of July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2025.
- (c) Housing and Community Development Commission:
- (1) District 1 Seat: Appoint Roma Dawson for a term of July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2025.
- (d) Library and Education Commission:
- (1) District 2 Seat: Appoint Aaron Zisser for a term of July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2023.
- (2) District 3 Seat: Appoint Jose Magaña for a term of July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2025.
- (3) District 7 Seat: Appoint Wendi Mahaney-Gurahoo for a term of July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2025.
- (4) Citywide Seat: Appoint Elena Jolly for a term of July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2025.
- (e) Neighborhoods Commission:
- (1) District 1 Seat: Appoint Helen Kassa for a term of July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2022.
- (2) District 2a Seat: Appoint Lalbabu Prasad for a term of July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2024.
- (3) District 2b Seat: Appoint Allie Hughes for a term of July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2024.
- (4) District 3b Seat: Appoint Jacqueline Vasquez for a term of July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2022.
- (5) District 4a Seat: Appoint Anthony Rossello for a term of July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2024.
- (6) District 4b Seat: Appoint Theresa Do for a term of July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2024.
- (7) District 6a Seat: Appoint James Carter for a term of July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2024.
- (8) District 6b Seat: Appoint Olivia Navarro for a term of July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2024.
- (9) District 7a Seat: Appoint Bruce Victorine for a term of July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2022.
- (10) District 7b Seat: Appoint Tasha Tenturier for a term of July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2022.
- (f) Parks and Recreation Commission:
- (1) District 1 Seat: Appoint Daphna Woolfe for a term of July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2025.
- (2) District 3 Seat: Appoint Lawrence Ames for a term of July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2025.
- (3) District 5 Seat: Appoint Daisy Barocio for a term of July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2025.
- (4) District 7 Seat: Appoint Giavanna Vega for a term of July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2025.
- (5) Citywide Seat: Appoint Jose Villareal for a term of July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2025.
- (g) Redistricting Commission:
- (1) District 4 Seat: Appoint Gloria Collins.
- (h) Senior Citizens Commission:

File #: 21-1640, Version: 1

- (1) District 1 Seat: Appoint Jelili Apalara for a term of July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2025.
- (2) District 2 Seat: Appoint Gina Gates for a term of July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2023.
- (3) District 3 Seat: Appoint Marcia Cohen-Zakai for a term of July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2025.
- (4) District 7 Seat: Appoint Debora Ow for a term of July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2025.
- (5) District 9 Seat: Appoint Gabrielle Antolovich for a term of July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2025.
- (6) Citywide Seat: Appoint May Miller for a term of July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2025
- (i) Youth Commission:
- (1) District 7 Seat: Appoint Ananya Sriram for a term of July 1, 2021 to May 31, 2023.
- CEQA: Not a Project, File No. PP17-010, City Organization and Administrative Activities resulting in no changes to the physical environment. (City Clerk)

[Rules Committee referral 6/23/2021 - Item A.1.a]