City of San José



Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: ROGC 20- Version: 1

239

Type: Rules Committee Reviews, Status: Agenda Ready

Recommendations and

Approvals

File created: 6/11/2020 In control: Joint Meeting for the Rules and Open Government

Committee and Committee of the Whole

On agenda: 6/17/2020 Final action:

Title: Board and Commissioner Terms. (Mayor)

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. Replacement Memorandum from Mayor, 2. Letters from the Public

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
6/17/2020	1	Joint Meeting for the Rules and Open Government Committee and Committee of the Whole		

Board and Commissioner Terms. (Mayor)

Extend certain volunteer Board and Commissioner terms by six months from June 30, 2020, as follows:

- a. Arts Commission:
 - 1. District 5 Seat: Albert Le, for term ending December 31, 2020.
 - 2. District 3 Seat: Juan Carlos Araujo, for term ending December 31, 2020.
 - 3. District 7 Seat: Ron Muriera, for term ending December 31, 2020.
 - 4. District 9 Seat: Ramona Snyder, for term ending December 31, 2020.
 - 5. Citywide Seat: Roma Dawson, for term ending December 31, 2020.
 - 6. District 1 Seat: Smita Garg, for term ending December 31, 2020.
- b. Downtown Parking Board:
 - 1. At Large Representative: Tamiko Rast, for term ending December 31, 2020.
- c. Historic Landmarks Commission:
 - 1. Citywide Seat: Eric Hirst, for term ending December 31, 2020.
- d. Library and Education Commission:
 - 1. Early Childcare Seat 3: Janice Allen, for term ending December 31, 2020.
 - 2. Early Childcare Seat 1: Christina Dunbar, for term ending June 20, 2020.
- e. Neighborhoods Commission:
 - 1. District 1 Seat: Gary Cunningham, for term ending December 31, 2020.
 - 2. District 9 Seat: Terry Martin, for term ending December 31, 2020.
 - 3. District 10 Seat: Richard Giammona, for term ending December 31, 2020.
 - 4. District 7 Seat: Jonathan Velasquez, for term ending December 31, 2020.
 - 5. District 6 Seat: James Carter, for term ending December 31, 2020.
 - 6. District 5 Seat: Jewell Buchanan, for term ending December 31, 2020.
 - 7. District 8 Seat: Nichole Edraos, for term ending December 31, 2020.
 - 8. District 10 Seat: Nick Labosky, for term ending December 31, 2020.
 - 9. District 2 Seat: David Wilkins, for term ending December 31, 2020.

File #: ROGC 20-239, Version: 1

- 10. District 4 Seat: Cassandra Langer, for term ending December 31, 2020.
- 11. District 3 Seat: Richard Wong, for term ending December 31, 2020.
- 12. District 1 Seat: Franklin Nguyen, term ending December 31, 2020.
- 13. District 9 Seat: Michael Young, term ending December 31, 2020.
- 14. District 2 Seat: Perry Henry, term ending December 31, 2020.
- 15. District 6 Seat: Olivia Navarro, term ending December 31, 2020.