COUNCIL AGENDA: 1/14/2020 **ITEM: 2.10**



Memorandum

CITY COUNCIL TO:

Mayor Sam Liccardo FROM:

SUBJECT:	CITY COUNCIL	DATE:	December 20, 2019
	COMMITTEE, BOARD AND		
	COMMISSION		
	APPOINTMENTS		
APPROVED:	Jam Junie.	DATE:	12-20-2019

RECOMMENDATION

- 1. Apprise the Council of the Mayor's Appointments for each of the standing committees, as described in Exhibit "A" of this Memorandum.
- 2. Appoint the following Councilmembers to each of the committees and assignments, as described in Exhibit "B" of this Memorandum.

DISCUSSION

The following provides my appointments to Committees and Commissions for 2020.

EXHIBIT A

2020 City Council Standing Committee & AD-HOC Committee Appointments

	Chair	Vice Chair	Member	Member	Member
Rules & Open Government Committee	Liccardo	Jones	Arenas	Khamis	Davis
Public Safety, Finance, & Strategy Support	Peralez	Jimenez	Carrasco	Jones	Arenas
Transportation & Environment	Davis	Peralez	Esparza	Diep	Arenas
Community & Economic Development	Khamis	Foley	Diep	Peralez	Esparza
Neighborhood Services & Education	Arenas	Carrasco	Esparza	Foley	Jimenez
Smart City and Innovation	Diep	Jones	Davis	Liccardo	Jimenez
AD-HOC Committee for Housing Construction & Development Services	Carrasco	Esparza	Davis	Peralez	Foley

EXHIBIT B

2020 Council Appointments

Board, Commission or Committee	Position	Appointee
ABAG – Executive Board		Diep
ABAG – Executive Board		Esparza
ABAG – Executive Board		Peralez
ABAG – Executive Board	Alternate	Arenas
ABAG – Executive Board	Alternate	Foley
ABAG – Executive Board	Alternate	Jimenez
ABAG – General Assembly Delegate		Jimenez
Airport Commission	Liaison	Peralez
Appeals Hearing Board	Liaison	Foley
Arts Commission	Liaison	Carrasco
Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee	Liaison	Jimenez
Caltrain Centralized Equipment Maintenance & Operations Facilities Oversight Committee		Davis
Caltrain Joint Powers Board		Davis
Caltrain Local Policy Makers Group	Alternate	Jimenez
Citizen Corps Council	Chair	Esparza
Citizen Corps Council	Vice Chair	Foley
Civil Service Commission	Liaison	Khamis
Clean Energy Community Advisory Committee	Liaison	Jimenez
Deferred Compensation Advisory Committee	Liaison	Khamis
Destination: Home		Liccardo
Downtown Parking Board	Liaison	Peralez
Emergency Preparedness Council		Foley
Ethics Commission		Jones
Expressway Plan 2040 Project Advisory Board		Khamis
Federated Employees Retirement Board	Non-Voting Member	Davis
Grand Boulevard Initiative Task Force		Davis
Habitat Conservation Plan		Jimenez
Historic Landmarks Commission	Liaison	Davis
Housing and Community Development Advisory Commission	Liaison	Jimenez
Human Services Commission	Liaison	Carrasco
Joint Venture Silicon Valley		Liccardo
League of California Cities		Jimenez
League of California Cities	Alternate	Esparza
League of California Cities - Women's Caucus		Arenas
Library & Early Education Commission	Liaison	Arenas

Mayor's Gang Prevention Task Force	Chair	Liccardo
Mayor's Gang Prevention Task Force		Peralez
Mayor's Gang Prevention Task Force		Carrasco
Mayor's Gang Prevention Task Force		Arenas
Metropolitan Transportation Commission		Liccardo
Monterey Corridor Working Group	Chair	Esparza
Monterey Corridor Working Group	Vice Chair	Jimenez
Neighborhoods Commission	Liaison	Jones
Parks and Recreation Commission	Liaison	Esparza
Planning Commission	Liaison	Jimenez
Police and Fire Retirement Board	Non-Voting Member	Foley
Police Athletic League Board		Esparza
Recycling and Waste Reduction Commission of Santa Clara County		Foley
Recycled Water Policy Advisory Committee		Diep
Recycled Water Policy Advisory Committee		Arenas
San José Arena Authority		Davis
San José Arena Authority		Esparza
San José Arena Authority	Mayor's Staff	Inamine
San José Sports Authority		Davis
San José Sports Authority		Jimenez
Santa Clara County Human Trafficking Commission (HTC)		Esparza
Santa Clara County Human Trafficking Commission (HTC)		Peralez
Santa Clara County Cities Association		Jones
Santa Clara County Cities Association	Alternate	Diep
Santa Clara County Cities Association – Legislative Action Committee		Jones
Santa Clara County Cities Association – City Selection Committee		Jones
Santa Clara County Emergency Operational Area Council (formerly Emergency Preparedness Council)		Davis
Santa Clara County Emergency Operational Area Council (formerly Emergency Preparedness Council)		Esparza
Santa Clara County Fairgrounds Ad hoc Committee		Esparza
Santa Clara County Health Benefits Coalition		Carrasco
Santa Clara County Local Agency Formation (LAFCO)		Jimenez
Santa Clara County Local Agency Formation (LAFCO)	Alternate	Esparza
Santa Clara County Reentry Network Governance Team		Esparza
Santa Clara Valley Habitat Agency Governing Board		Esparza
Santa Clara Valley Habitat Agency Governing Board		Foley
Santa Clara Valley Habitat Agency Governing Board	Alternate	Carrasco

Santa Clara Valley Habitat Agency Governing Board	Alternate	Diep
Santa Clara Valley Habitat Agency Implementation		Esparza
Board		
Santa Clara Valley Habitat Agency Implementation Board	Alternate	Foley
Santa Clara Valley Habitat Agency Implementation Board (staff position)	Staff Alternate	Meenaxi Panakkal
Santa Clara Valley Habitat Agency Implementation Board	VTA Representative	Diep
Santa Clara Valley Habitat Agency Implementation Board	VTA Representative Alternate	Jones
Santa Clara Valley Transportation Authority Board		Liccardo
Santa Clara Valley Transportation Authority Board		Jones
Santa Clara Valley Transportation Authority Board		Peralez
Santa Clara Valley Transportation Authority Board		Diep
Santa Clara Valley Transportation Authority Board		Carrasco
Santa Clara Valley Transportation Authority Board	Alternate	Davis
Santa Clara VTA Board – Policy Advisory Committee		Jimenez
Santa Clara VTA Policy Advisory Board – Diridon Station		Peralez
Santa Clara VTA Policy Advisory Board – Diridon Station		Davis
Santa Clara VTA Policy Advisory Board – Eastridge to BART		Arenas
Santa Clara VTA Policy Advisory Board – Eastridge to BART		Carrasco
Santa Clara VTA Policy Advisory Board – El Camino Real Rapid Transit		Davis
Santa Clara VTA Policy Advisory Board – El Camino Real Rapid Transit	Alternate	Jones
Santa Clara VTA Policy Advisory Board – Silicon Valley Rapid Transit Corridor		Diep
Santa Clara VTA Policy Advisory Board – Silicon Valley Rapid Transit Corridor	Alternate	Peralez
Santa Clara VTA Policy Advisory Board – SR 85 Corridor		Khamis
Santa Clara Valley Water District – Water Commission (two year appt)		Foley
Santa Clara Valley Water District – Water Commission (two year appt)	Alternate	Romanow
Schools City Collaborative		Liccardo
Schools City Collaborative		Carrasco
Schools City Collaborative		Arenas
Senior Citizens Commission	Liaison	Khamis
SF Bay Area Regional Water System Financing Authority		Liccardo

SF Bay Area Water Supply and Conservation Agency		Liccardo
Silicon Valley Regional Interoperability Project		Foley
Silicon Valley Regional Interoperability Project		Jones
Silicon Valley Regional Interoperability Project	Alternate	Arenas
Silicon Valley Regional Interoperability Project	Alternate	Peralez
SJ/SC Clean Water Financing Authority		Jones
SJ/SC Clean Water Financing Authority		Diep
SJ/SC Clean Water Financing Authority		Jimenez
SJ/SC Treatment Plant Advisory Committee		Diep
SJ/SC Treatment Plant Advisory Committee		Davis
SJ/SC Treatment Plant Advisory Committee		Liccardo
SJ/SC Treatment Plant Advisory Committee	Alternate	Esparza
Strategic Planning Advisory Board (Therapeutic Services)		Khamis
Team San José/Convention and Visitors Bureau	Liaison	Peralez
West Valley Sanitation District - Sewer Advisory Board		Jones
Work2future Board		Jones
Youth Commission	Liaison	Arenas
Veterans Affairs	Liaison	Khamis