

#### Local Agency Formation Commission of Santa Clara County

777 North First Street Suite 410 San Jose, CA 95112

### SantaClaraLAFCO.org

### Commissioners

Sylvia Arenas Jim Beall Rosemary Kamei Yoriko Kishimoto Otto Lee Russ Melton Terry Tyumbull

#### **Alternate Commissioners**

Domingo Candelas Helen Chapman Cindy Chavez Teresa O'Neill Mark Turner

**Executive Officer** Neelima Palacherla

# **SPECIAL MEETING**

# SANTA CLARA LAFCO'S 60TH ANNIVERSARY CELEBRATION

County Government Center – Back Patio (near Entrance C) 70 West Hedding Street, San Jose

JUNE 7, 2023 - 12:00 PM

## **AGENDA**

- 1. WELCOME AND OPENING REMARKS
- 2. 60<sup>TH</sup> ANNIVERSARY CELEBRATORY PRESENTATIONS
  - A. RESOLUTION OF COMMENDATION FROM CONGRESSWOMAN ZOE LOFGREN
  - B. JOINT RECOGNITION FROM STATE SENATOR DAVE CORTESE AND ASSEMBLYMEMBER ASH KALRA
  - C. SPECIAL GUEST SPEAKERS
- 3. THANK YOU AND CLOSING REMARKS
- ADJOURN 12:45 PM

Adjourn to the regular LAFCO meeting at 1:15 PM in the Board of Supervisors' Chambers, 70 West Hedding Street, San Jose.